top of page

Our Govenors

Rodmersham Primary School Governing Body


We are extremely fortunate at Rodmersham School that we have a small but highly effective group of governors who contribute to the success of the school by supporting the staff and leadership team by immersing themselves in the planning of the now and future of our school.

Our staff governors are Nicky McMullon, Head Teacher and  Maria Cooper, Class Teacher. We also have a range of co-opted and parent governors at the school and finally, there is one governors appointed by the Local Authority (LA). Nigel Simpson, also a local resident, has been involved with the school since 2002, having initially joined via the parish council and is now the Vice Chair of Governors. David Roche the Chair of Governors, has been a governor since 1988, and chairman since 1992.  Katie Barnes and Monique Bonney, are co-opted governors and Robyn Benyon is our co-opted staff member and she represents the support staff.  Ali Saunders, Alun Phillips and Elizabeth Lee are our parent governors. 

Contact details:

Chair of Governors - David Roche

Vice Chair of Governors -  Nigel Simpson

Clerk to the Governors - Mrs Alison PC

bottom of page